Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

In the beginining, I searched high and low for THE photo to publish in this week’s photo challenge but I wasn’t able to come up with the WOW factor. Then I realised I was trying too hard and had ignored how my heart would melt and my mind would grow at peace each time I come across photos of the sea or the beach. A sense of calmness suddenly settles in when my eyes lay its focus on these photos.

wpid-img_20140301_223100.jpg

I’m now very sure that these are the ones I want to share for these are places you would go to find me whenever I am looking for peace and time alone to reflect on my life. Of where I was, where I am and where I’m heading to. I will be the one under a coconut tree with a sun hat or hanging my legs over the pier on the water or just on a bench nearest to the sea as possible, looking far and beyond the horizon.  And if its in the evening, you’d probably find me as close to the water as possible, with the full moon as my bright and shining light. Growing up in the tropics has its perks when it comes to being friends with the sea. These, as far as the mind can recall and eversince my childhood days, has been the places that allows me to find myself and keep my life in check and balance.

I do not need anything fancy to help me relax – just me and the natural elements of the beach and the sea. Sometimes I even feel my late mom is with me and is just sitting quietly, listening to my thoughts, while I try to calm any raging emotions.

image

DISCLAIMER:
Images & articles © 2000-Present Point, Shoot, Blog! unless otherwise stated. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Something magical about the beach, being close to the sea, of the Sun and Moon dancing with coconut trees to keep them company. Bliss captured forever!

    1. L says:

      True my friend, so true…

  2. irodger says:

    The night shot is beautiful. Now following and will return. Ian.

    1. L says:

      Thank you, Ian and welcome aboard PSB. Hope you enjoy your visits 🙂

  3. My favorite spot that does for me what you mentioned is in the mountains, but the sea is next on the list. 🙂

    janet

    1. L says:

      The outdoors really helps, doesn’t it? Hope you get to your sea/beach soon, Janet 😉

Any Thoughts? Leave A Message

