Weekly Photo Challenge: Letters

Here’s my entry for this week’s photo challenge themed Letters.

What does MaMa spell?
mama

The above image was taken from a moving vehicle, along the streets of Johannesburg and I was trigger-happy that afternoon. So, please excuse me for the lack of information on the building and its name.

And I just can’t resist putting up this new acquisition of mine, all the way from Soweto. Don’t you think its a cute looking “house”? I got it at a very good price, no bank loans needed and I’m planning to move in with my pet ladybug soon too. I just love the way the letters are etched on it 🙂
20140424_134052

 

 

DISCLAIMER:
Images & articles © Point, Shoot, Blog! unless otherwise stated. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. raroto says:

    Hey L, I was a bit surprised with the ‘lah’…then I remembered, you’re from singapore! Heh 😉 do hope to meet up with you one fine day, south africa or singapore or malaysia… then we can chit chat over goreng pisang & teh tarik!

    1. L says:

      Hehehe….there’s nothing I’d like more Raja! Its a date I’m adding nasi lemak to the menu too 😉

  2. raroto says:

    (gasp!) you were taking pictures while driving… ;p
    That soweto house is super cute, love the colorful windows!

    1. L says:

      No my dear, of course not! I was a passenger lah 🙂
      Yes, cute and has trees on the back too. You wanna come for tea and goreng pisang?

Any Thoughts? Leave A Message

