Weekly Photo Challenge: Extra, Extra

image

This week’s photo challenge is themed Extra, Extra and here’s my interpretation of it.

This photo was taken while walking along the Esplanade in Singapore. I was trying to capture the man made marvel of the MBS (Marina Bay Sands), the skylights and glitters that magically sparkled everywhere when nightfalls in this part of the city. At the same time, I managed to captured my own brother and his wife in this shot.

Suffice to say, they are right there where I wanted them to be, immortalised in this beautiful and memorable scenery, even though it wasn’t planned that way.

DISCLAIMER:
Images & articles © Point, Shoot, Blog! unless otherwise stated. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

*Thank you for stopping by 🙂

5 Comments Add yours

  1. raroto says:

    Hi L, I’m nominating for the VERY INSPIRING BLOG AWARD! I hope you’ll do me the honor of accepting it. Here’s the link http://duniyaku.wordpress.com/2014/06/30/another-award-nomination-yay/

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Beautiful photo, it’s one of the places in my list to visit.

    1. L says:

      Good for u, Elizabeth its a beautiful place too. Make sure u stay around for the lights to come out coz that’s where the magic is 😉

  3. raroto says:

    Hello again L! Good to see you back! Been a while 🙂

    1. L says:

      Hey Raja!

      How are u doing, kawan? Yea, it sure is good to be back n talking to my friends here again.

      Was busy catching up with my dad and family since I got back home. Hope to catch up with u someday 🙂

Any Thoughts? Leave A Message

